Tripp
Tap a star to rate
What the service is
Tripp is an AI-powered mental wellness app designed to support users when they need it most. The company offers the service in two formats: Tripp Mobile for mindfulness on the go, and Tripp in headset for what it describes as a "deeply immersive, perspective-transforming experience." The service is positioned around meditation and mindfulness practices delivered through artificial intelligence technology. Tripp states it has accumulated 14 million global wellness sessions and holds 2.75 million five-star in-app ratings.
How it works
The app is accessible on mobile devices and compatible with VR headsets, giving users a choice between portable daily mindfulness on their phone and an immersive experience in a headset. The company describes itself as designed to "support you when you need it most" and to help users "build healthy habits to support your mental wellbeing." The specific mechanics of individual sessions, session lengths, content library size, or the types of practices offered are not detailed on the captured homepage.
The company presents Tripp as available "for all devices," positioning the service as accessible across multiple platforms. Users can start with mobile use and then "enhance your journey" by using the headset version for deeper immersion. The marketing emphasizes that both formats are designed to support mental wellbeing, though the exact differences in content or approach between mobile and headset versions are not explained on the page.
The app employs AI, which the company highlights as central to its offering. The term "AI Powered Mental Wellness" appears prominently, and user testimonials on the site mention "personalized experiences," though the captured page does not specify how the AI personalizes sessions, what data it uses, or how personalization works in practice. The homepage describes the service as "perspective-transforming," emphasizing the immersive and experiential nature of the offerings.
The company has positioned the service in clinical contexts. One user testimonial references "five years using TRIPP," suggesting the app has been available for an extended period and has long-term users. The homepage mentions the service is "used in clinical research worldwide," but provides no citations, links to studies, or detail about which research institutions use it, what they studied, or what they found.
What the pages prove
The pricing is 4.16 dollars per month when billed yearly, totaling 49.99 dollars annually. This same price applies to both the mobile and headset versions. The company states the subscription is "billed yearly" but does not publish a month-to-month pricing option on the captured page. No free trial is mentioned.
The service is available on "all devices," a formulation that encompasses mobile and headsets but does not specify which operating systems, app stores, or headset platforms are supported. No information is given on compatibility with specific devices or systems like iOS, Android, Apple Vision Pro, Meta Quest, or others.
User ratings total 2.75 million five-star in-app ratings, and the service has generated 14 million global wellness sessions. These figures appear on the homepage.
The company includes a legal disclaimer stating: "TRIPP's content is OFFERED for INFORMATIONAL AND ENTERTAINMENT PURPOSES ONLY. The content is not intended as a substitute for professional advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always seek the advice of your mental health provider with any questions you may have regarding your health." This disclaimer positions the service as informational and entertainment-focused, not medical or clinical in nature, and explicitly directs users to consult a mental health provider.
The service is described as "used in clinical research worldwide" but no citations, published studies, research partners, or institutions are named. No outcomes from that research are reported.
What the service does not say
The company does not specify what conditions, if any, the app is designed to address. Stress, anxiety, depression, sleep, focus, or other specific mental health needs are not named on the homepage. The content library size is not disclosed. No information is given about session lengths, how many guided experiences are available, or whether new content is regularly added.
No credentials are mentioned for anyone involved in creating or overseeing the content. The company does not name therapists, psychologists, counselors, or other licensed mental health professionals affiliated with Tripp. The AI system itself is not explained: there is no detail on which AI model powers the app, how it generates personalized experiences, or what data it collects.
Insurance coverage, employer benefits, HSA or FSA eligibility, or any financial access paths are not addressed. No languages beyond English are mentioned for the interface or content. Age restrictions, suitability for teenagers or children, or other demographic guidance is absent. Offline functionality is not discussed. No information is provided about data privacy, encryption, what personal information is collected, or how user data is stored or used beyond the statement that downloads remain available as long as users keep them (though this statement actually refers to mobile downloads, not the headset experience).
Accessibility features like captions, transcripts, audio descriptions, or text alternatives are not mentioned. The company does not disclose whether the service requires an account, login credentials, or personal information beyond payment details to use.
Who it fits
Tripp works for people interested in AI-powered meditation or wellness experiences who want a choice between portable mobile use and a more immersive VR format. Users seeking an alternative to traditional guided meditation apps may be drawn to the AI-powered personalization angle, though the specifics of how personalization functions are not explained.
VR enthusiasts interested in wellness applications for their headsets have a specific offering here, since the service pairs mobile and headset experiences, allowing them to try mobile mindfulness before investing in a deeper headset experience or vice versa. Users with a 49.99 dollar annual budget and no need for a free trial can access the service immediately without a trial period. People interested in AI-driven personalization in wellness may be drawn to Tripp's emphasis on AI-powered content.
Tripp is less suitable for people needing to know upfront what specific conditions or needs the app addresses, since the homepage does not name anxiety, depression, stress, sleep, focus, or other specific mental health concerns. Those seeking a service connected to a clinical team or licensed professionals should look elsewhere, since no mental health professionals are mentioned as part of Tripp. Anyone requiring a free trial period or a month-to-month pricing option will not find those options published on the site. Users outside the English-speaking world cannot determine whether the app is localized to their language, and people with accessibility needs (captions, transcripts, or other accommodations) will find no information about whether those are available.