Klarity

Tap a star to rate

What Klarity is

Klarity is a telehealth marketplace that connects patients with over 1,000 licensed mental health professionals and medical providers across all 50 states. Unlike a traditional therapy practice where you work with whoever's in the office, Klarity operates as a matching platform: you select the provider that fits you from a list of available clinicians, book your appointment online, and see them by video within 24 hours if you need urgency. The company has facilitated over 800,000 telehealth visits and serves 200,000 patients. It's built around the premise that a good mental health outcome depends partly on finding the right provider fit, and that happens faster when you have real choice.

How it works

You start by searching for a provider on Klarity's site, which asks your state, what you're looking for (ADHD, anxiety, depression, weight loss, or another condition), and your insurance if you have it. You're then shown a list of available licensed providers with their credentials, specialty areas, patient ratings, and next-available appointment times. Each provider profile shows their real-time availability and patient reviews. You can book directly with the provider of your choice. Once you've booked, your first appointment happens by video within 24 hours and is typically your diagnostic or initial assessment. If it's your first time with that provider, the appointment covers your health history, your current symptoms, and your treatment goals. The appointment may include a formal evaluation, prescription, or therapy, depending on what you're seeking.

Klarity doesn't force you into a treatment path. You can pursue care with Klarity (continuing with that provider or switching to another), or take your evaluation and records to your own provider outside the platform. If you want to switch providers on Klarity, you can simply search and book with someone else next time. The company's marketplace model means no quotas or pressure to stick with an assigned clinician, and independent practitioners on the platform have clinical autonomy in their decision-making.

The appointment itself takes place via a HIPAA-compliant video platform. If medication is prescribed, the provider sends it to the pharmacy of your choice. For therapy, sessions continue on the same video platform at times that work for your schedule. Klarity operates Monday through Friday, 7 AM to 4 PM Pacific Time, for direct support, and you can reach them by phone at 866-391-3314 or fax at 855-975-3008.

What the pages state

Klarity accepts 400 insurance plans, including HSA and FSA accounts, which means those contributions are reimbursable. For patients without insurance or seeking to pay out of pocket, self-pay starts at $51 per appointment, though the bulk of the site emphasizes that most patients will find their appointment covered under an insurance plan already in their network.

The marketplace covers 500+ conditions beyond ADHD, including anxiety, depression, therapy, OCD, and insomnia. The company's about page lists these conditions specifically: it treats ADHD, weight loss, anxiety, depression, and mentions these in navigation. The site describes having providers specializing in psychiatry, mental health, family medicine, internal medicine, weight loss, preventive medicine, urgent care, and behavioral medicine. For weight loss specifically, Klarity can prescribe GLP-1 medications including Wegovy, Ozempic, Saxenda, and Zepbound, and providers have an average of 10+ years of experience.

Providers on the platform include FNP-CAPRN (Family Nurse Practitioner with psychiatric specialization), FNP-BC (Family Nurse Practitioner), PA-C (Physician Assistant), PMHNP-BC (Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner), AGACNP-BC (Acute Care Nurse Practitioner), and PhD-level providers. The company states that it has 2,000+ medical and mental health providers on the platform. The platform is available in 45+ states with same or next-day appointments available.

The company reports a rating of 4.9 based on 1,805 to 1,829 verified reviews. For younger patients, Klarity mentions offering online tests for ADHD, OCD, anxiety, and depression, though these do not appear to be diagnostic by themselves.

What the pages don't clarify

The site does not state pricing for most conditions beyond the self-pay $51 baseline for appointments. It does not specify whether appointments cost more for specialist providers or conditions that require longer evaluations. The company does not publish which of the 400+ insurance plans are most commonly in-network, or what the typical insurance copay would be. While it mentions HSA and FSA eligibility, it does not detail reimbursement timelines or whether the patient pays upfront and claims reimbursement.

The site does not specify wait times or the proportion of providers offering same-day versus next-day slots, or how waiting lists work if all available providers are booked. It does not state the average time from initial booking to first appointment, beyond the "within 24 hours" headline. For existing patients seeking ongoing therapy, the site does not spell out session frequency, cancellation policies, or how therapy progress is tracked.

The site does not publish what percentage of patients receive medication prescriptions for ADHD versus therapy alone, nor does it state whether any outcomes data exists (symptom reduction, patient satisfaction with treatment results, or follow-up completion rates). While the company highlights that medication is "prescribed only when clinically appropriate," it does not elaborate on the criteria providers use for that determination.

Who it fits, who it doesn't

Klarity works best for someone with employer insurance that already covers telehealth and likely has Klarity's providers in-network. It's efficient if you're in a state where Klarity has established volume (the site flags 45+ states with quick appointments), and it's structured for straightforward conditions: ADHD diagnosis and ongoing medication management, anxiety or depression therapy, or weight loss medical management. If you want to choose your provider by credentials and reviews before booking, or if you value starting fast, Klarity's marketplace model is its main advantage.

It's less of a fit if you're uninsured and need significant financial assistance, since $51 per appointment adds up for ongoing therapy, and the site doesn't advertise sliding scales or financial programs. If you're in a state outside the 45+ with quick availability, you may face longer waits. If you need intensive therapy, psychiatric hospitalization, or specialist evaluation for a rare or complex condition, Klarity's online model may not be your best path. If you want established long-term continuity with one provider from day one, the on-demand marketplace culture of switching providers might feel less stable.

The platform is designed for adult care (treatment is 18+), though the Diagnostic Evaluation is available for ages 6 and up, suggesting it's not primarily a pediatric service.

More in ADHD Assessment and Care

See all