XRHealth
Tap a star to rate
What the Service Is
XRHealth is a virtual-reality therapy platform that delivers evidence-based treatment through FDA-registered VR headsets, AR/VR glasses, mobile apps, and wearables, paired with remote clinical oversight. The company operates as a "whole-patient" system that connects devices, artificial intelligence, and licensed clinicians to provide continuous, personalized therapy across multiple health conditions. XRHealth explicitly serves veterans, with dedicated VA procurement pathways and veteran-focused outreach.
How It Works
The service operates through three core components: hardware patients use at home, AI-powered software that personalizes therapy programs, and remote oversight from licensed clinicians. XRHealth structures care around what it calls a "closed-loop system": devices and apps collect data from patients at home, artificial intelligence turns that data into personalized, adaptive therapy programs, and licensed clinicians monitor progress and adjust the plan of care based on real-world results.
For the actual treatment experience, XRHealth offers immersive VR environments alongside digital programs delivered through apps and wearables. Patients access therapy from home rather than traveling to a clinic. The service covers multiple modalities: virtual-reality cognitive behavioral therapy, digital therapeutics (including a product called Stanza, described as FDA-authorized for fibromyalgia symptoms), mobile apps, smartwatch programs, guided meditation and mental-health support, and peer community support. The company's site describes itself as an integrated ecosystem: "everything XRHealth offers works as one system," combining the products people use with the clinical services that guide them.
The clinical component is staffed by licensed clinicians and multidisciplinary teams who provide assessment, personalized program design, and ongoing monitoring. The company's site states clinicians can provide "medication and mental-health support," though it does not specify which conditions qualify for prescribing, which controlled substances if any are available, or state-by-state policies on psychiatric services. Remote oversight means there is no in-person component to intake or ongoing therapy.
For veterans specifically, the company lists a dedicated VA procurement pathway and maintains a "For Veterans" section with a separate patient portal. This indicates insurance coverage through the Veterans Health Administration is a core part of the offering. However, the captured pages do not detail copays, eligibility requirements, or wait times within the VA pathway. The company reports a 98% adherence rate in a veteran cohort, suggesting this population is an established user base.
The company reports it has "22 U.S. states licensed and expanding." All clinical care is delivered remotely; there is no mention of in-person clinic locations or hybrid therapy models.
What the Pages Prove
Conditions covered. The company lists: "PTSD, trauma, anxiety, phobias, OCD, ADHD, stress, and addictive disorders" for mental and behavioral health. For physical health, it covers "chronic pain and fibromyalgia, upper and lower extremity rehab, balance, motor coordination, fatigue, post-COVID." For cognitive training, it addresses "attention, processing speed, executive function, memory, motor-cognitive" skills. It also provides "acute pain management" and "mindfulness and wellbeing" support.
Insurance and states. The company's homepage states it is "22 U.S. states licensed and expanding" and describes its approach as "immersive devices and digital programs for chronic conditions, at home and covered by insurance." It claims therapy is "reimbursable" but does not list which insurance plans, employers, or specific states participate. It does not specify whether coverage is in-network, out-of-network, or superbill-based. For veterans, a VA procurement pathway exists but copays and state details are not published.
Licensure and credentials. The site refers to "licensed clinicians and multidisciplinary teams" but does not specify whether these are LCSWs, LMFTs, LPCs, psychologists, psychiatric nurses, or physicians. Credential requirements and board certifications are not listed.
Clinical evidence. The company reports 90-day outcomes: "37% reduction in depression symptoms, 30% reduction in anxiety, 51% improvement in pain intensity, 83% improvement in daily function, 98% adherence rate (Veteran cohort)." It states it has "50+ active clinical trials" and "10+ peer-reviewed publications" and has delivered "1M+ Therapy sessions." It mentions a "Phase 3 RCT Stanza fibromyalgia trial" published in The Lancet and reports "88% Improved wellbeing at 1 year" from Swing Care PGIC. These are company claims presented without independent third-party verification.
Devices and features. FDA-registered VR headsets and AR/VR glasses are offered. Stanza is described as "the first FDA-authorized digital therapy for the symptoms of fibromyalgia." Mobile apps and smartwatch programs are available but platform support (iOS, Android, Web), languages, and accessibility features are not described.
Price. No pricing is published on the captured pages.
What Is Not Specified
Pricing or plan structure is completely absent. Readers cannot determine cost before contacting the company or creating an account.
The specific credentials and license types of clinicians are not published. The site refers to "licensed clinicians and multidisciplinary teams" but does not specify LCSW, LPC, LMFT, PsyD, PhD, MD, or psychiatric nurse practitioner credentials. This matters for readers seeking therapists with specific training in trauma or PTSD.
Which insurance plans, networks, and employers XRHealth participates in is not listed. The site claims therapy is "covered by insurance" but names no specific plans or employers. For veterans, while a VA procurement pathway is mentioned, copays, eligibility timelines, and covered conditions are not detailed.
Which psychiatrists or psychiatric nurse practitioners are available, and what controlled substances they can or cannot prescribe, is not stated. This is critical for readers needing medication management.
Pediatric access and age limits are not specified.
The mobile app's exact features, supported platforms, languages, and accessibility features are not described.
Whether therapy is available outside business hours or includes crisis support is not stated.
Who It Fits and Who It Doesn't
This fits veterans who have access to VA benefits or private insurance, want treatment for PTSD, trauma, or anxiety, and are comfortable with home-based VR therapy. The company's explicit VA procurement pathway, dedicated veteran portal, and 98% adherence rate in a veteran cohort indicate this is a core intended user base.
This fits insured patients generally with diagnosed mental-health or pain conditions who can access and use VR hardware at home. The company's claim of insurance reimbursement and 22-state licensure suggest employer-insured and individual-plan patients are the target audience.
This does not fit readers with no insurance or limited cash budgets. Pricing is not published, and there is no mention of sliding-scale fees or uninsured payment plans.
This does not fit readers outside the 22 licensed states without contacting the company to ask about expansion.
This does not fit readers who need or prefer in-person therapy or are uncomfortable using virtual-reality hardware. XRHealth is exclusively home-based through VR, AR, and digital apps; there is no in-clinic component.
This does not clearly fit readers who need psychiatric medication management. The site mentions "medication and mental-health support" but does not specify which clinicians prescribe or the company's policy on controlled substances.